Elwin Loomis

Founders



"Your title is Founder? I take notice"
Said my accelerator friend.

"I prioritize Founders in my network.

Founders are my people.

Makers, problem solvers, with an unending thirst and fascination with their craft. They add kinetic energy to a startup, or running a large org, creating a side-gig, acting as a C-something, or they can just be an engineer.

They have scars and stories.

Founder isn’t a title, it is a mindset.’

"I crave this mindset" continued my friend "which is why they’re prioritized"

After listening to a lot of people running small businesses, I’ve learned that now, more than ever, almost everybody can be a founder. Even with a full time job. Founders can be found working on a side-hustle, another business, a partnership, a garage startup.

The barriers to create, make, reinvent, share, sell, distribute, market, fund are falling.

The biggest barrier realizing your product/service/capability is mindset.

Founder isn’t a title, it is a mindset.

Photo by Shannon Rowies found on Unsplash.com

Original link to linkedin post: https://bit.ly/3j6985t
(worth clicking on the original Linkedin Post, because the comments are amazing and often the conversation is better than the original post)