Elwin Loomis

Would I work for this person?


"When interviewing, No matter what position,
I consider
"Would I work _for_ this person"

If my answer is ‘no’, I suggest a pass. "

Continued the executive,

"I have shared this philosophy with the entire team. All agree it’s a rarely played trump card anyone can play and when played its considered serious, and requires conversation."

I never asked the question that is now on my mind as I type.
(I hate it when I replay a conversation in my head maybe days later, and come up with that witty retort , or question I wasn’t fast enough, nor witty enough to make at the time - Oh, I am so much a better in my mind. But that’s another post)

"Did you ever hire one of those people that anyone ever said no too ‘would I work for this person’ question?
If so what was the outcome?"

Have any of you?

Edit: I just learned this is attributed to Zuckerberg, how ironic, but that’s another post. Well, suffice to say the person who shared this several months ago with me wasn’t Zuck. Them, (meaning the person whom shared this not Zuck) I would work for.

Link to the original linkedin post: https://bit.ly/3uqJBKT
(worth clicking on the original linkedin Post, because the comments are amazing and often the conversation is better than the original post)